Videos

Videos Made by Our Staff

Here are a variety of videos that our staff has created for our young patrons to enjoy! We will add more videos, too, so check back often. On this page, you will find videos about:

  • Daily Summer Storytimes 2020 (click here)
  • Recorded Children’s Programs, Summer 2020 (click here)
  • Short Storytimes (click here)
  • Arts & Crafts (click here)
  • Experiments (click here)
  • How-to Videos (click here)
  • Book Talks (click here)
  • Misc. Videos (click here)

Daily Summer Storytimes 2020

Family Time, Monday June 29
Babytime, Tuesday June 30
Family Time, Wednesday July 1
Babytime, Thursday July 2
Family Time, Monday July 6
Babytime, Tuesday July 7
Family Time, Wednesday July 8
Babytime, Thursday July 9
Family Time, Monday July 13
Babytime, Tuesday July 14
Family Time, Wednesday July 15
Babytime, Thursday July 16
Family Time, Monday July 20
Babytime, Tuesday July 21
Family Time, Wednesday July 22
Babytime, Thursday July 23
Family Time, Monday July 27
Babytime, Tuesday July 28
Family Time, Wednesday July 29
Babytime, Thursday July 30
Family Time, Monday August 3
Babytime, Tuesday August 4
Family Time, Wednesday August 5
Babytime, Thursday August 6
Family Time, Monday August 10
Babytime, Tuesday August 11
Family Time, Wednesday August 12
Babytime, Thursday August 13
For more storytime videos with our staff, click here!

back to top

Recorded Children’s Programs, Summer 2020

Campfire Storytime #1
Campfire Storytime #2
Campfire Storytime #3
Junior Naturalist #1
Junior Naturalist #2
Junior Naturalist #3

back to top

Short Storytime Videos

Bear Storytime #1
Bear Storytime # 2
Bird Storytime
Chicken Storytime and Frog on a Log
Dog Storytime (with a special guest!)
Dreamers Storytime in English & Spanish
Earth Day Storytime
Elephant & Piggie Storytime
Giraffe Storytime
Storytime Favorites
Storytime Rhymes
Storytime Song: Skinnamarink
The Three Ninja Pigs

back to top

Arts & Crafts Videos

Make 2-ingredient silly putty
Make stuffed animals out of socks
Make your own paintbrushes
Paper craft: Simple paper tree

back to top

Experiments on Video

Color explosion experiment
Density of fluids, with a book tie-in
Make a rainbow in a jar

back to top

How-to Videos

How to play the card game Golf

back to top

Book Talks

Tween/teen: New Kid & Darius the Great Is Not OK
Teen fantasy: Sorcery of Thorns, A River of Royal Blood, & The Tenth Girl
Teen sci-fi: Mirage & This Mortal Coil

back to top

Misc. Videos

Nature walk, bluebell flowers

back to top